The CUNY Advanced Science Research Center

brings the nation’s leading urban public university to a landmark moment in its multibillion-dollar commitment to innovative science.

Download Brochure

Gillian M. Small

Vice Chancellor for Research
ASRC Executive Director
Gillian.small@mail.cuny.edu

Probal Banerjee

Professor of Chemistry
College of Staten Island
banerjee@mail.csi.cuny.edu

Lesley Davenport

Professor of Chemistry
Brooklyn College
ldvnport@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Laurel Eckhardt

Professor of Biology
Hunter College
eckhardt@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Kevin H. Gardner

Director, ASRC Structural Biology Initiative
Albert Einstein Professor of Chemistry
The City College of New York
Kevin.Gardner@asrc.cuny.edu

Brian Gibney

Associate Professor of Chemistry
Brooklyn College
bgibney@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Edward J. Kennelly

Professor of Biological Sciences
Lehman College
kennelly@lehman.cuny.edu

Igor L. Kuskovsky

Assistant Professor of Physics
Queens College
igor.kuskovsky@qc.cuny.edu

Nan-Loh Yang

Professor of Chemistry
College of Staten Island
yang-n@mail.csi.cuny.edu

Richard Magliozzo

Professor of Chemistry
Brooklyn College
maglioz@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Hiroshi Matsui

Professor of Chemistry
Hunter College
hmatsui@hunter.cuny.edu

Vinod Menon

Professor of Physics
The City College of New York
vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu

David Salmon

Facilities Director, ASRC
David.Salmon@asrc.cuny.edu

Matthew Sapienza

Vice Chancellor for Budget and Finance
Matthew.Sapienza@mail.cuny.edu

Frederick P. Schaffer

Senior Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Frederick.Schaffer@mail.cuny.edu

Ruth Stark

Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
The City College of New York
stark@sci.ccny.cuny.edu