menu button Spyglass Icon
 

A New Era of Scientific Inquiry at CUNY

Opening in 2014, the CUNY Advanced Science Research Center will bring the nation’s largest urban public university to a landmark moment in its decade-long, multibillion-dollar commitment to innovative science.

Download Brochure

Advisory Committee

Gillian M. Small
Vice Chancellor for Research
ASRC Executive Director
Gillian.small@mail.cuny.edu

Frederick P. Schaffer
Senior Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and General Counsel
Frederick.Schaffer@mail.cuny.edu

Matthew Sapienza
Associate Vice Chancellor for Budget and Finance
Matthew.Sapienza@mail.cuny.edu

David Salmon
Assistant Director, Office of Design, Construction & Management
David.Salmon@mail.cuny.edu

Charles J. Vörösmarty
Director, ASRC Environmental CrossRoads Initiative
Professor of Civil Engineering
The City College of New York
Cvorosmarty@ccny.cuny.edu

Ruth Stark
Distinguished Professor of Chemistry
City College of New York
stark@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

Hiroshi Matsui
Professor of Chemistry
Hunter College
hmatsui@hunter.cuny.edu

Lesley Davenport
Professor of Chemistry
Brooklyn College
ldvnport@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Probal Banerjee
Professor of Chemistry
College of Staten Island
banerjee@mail.csi.cuny.edu

Vinod Menon
Professor of Physics
City College of New York
vmenon@ccny.cuny.edu

Nan-Loh Yang
Professor of Chemistry
College of Staten Island
yang-n@mail.csi.cuny.edu

Richard Magliozzo
Professor of Chemistry
Brooklyn College
maglioz@brooklyn.cuny.edu

Steven Greenbaum
Professor of Physics
Hunter College
steve.greenbaum@hunter.cuny.edu

Professor Laurel Eckhardt
Professor of Biology
Hunter College
eckhardt@genectr.hunter.cuny.edu

Maria Tarmago
Professor of Chemistry
The City College of New York
tamar@sci.ccny.cuny.edu

Edward J. Kennelly
Professor of Biological Sciences
Lehman College
kennelly@lehman.cuny.edu

PHOTO_12

Reshaping Research from Ground Up

Walking to her office in the morning, Ruth Stark often stops to observe a large construction site on the south campus of The City College. Over the last four years, she has seen it grow from a yawning pit of earth and rocks >